Door: NJO

Locatie: Anna's Hoeve

Koop tickets

NJO ensemble Alban Kwartet

Alban Kwartet

String quartet based in Utrecht (NL)


Isaac Pérez Riera, violin

Anne-Catherine Feltgen, violin

Rodrigo de Freitas, viola

Glòria Expósito Pérez, cello

Schubert composed his Lied "Death and the Maiden" in February 1817, 204 years ago! Later on, his string quartet No.14 will receive the same name, do you know why?
Last July, we had the opportunity to record the first movement for thNJO Muziekzomer

Online 2020. You can check the complete performance on this link:

Deze opname is tot stand gekomen in opdracht van en gerealiseerd door de Nationale Jeugdorkesten Nederland en in première gegaan tijdens de NJO Muziekzomer Online in 2020.
© Nationale Jeugdorkesten Nederland